Will Maharashtrian Govt Stick To Their Word of Honour?

The government has been formed in Maharashtra with the help of an alliance between NCP and Shiv Sena. It’s been more than a month since the govt has been formed. Therefore, BJP has been criticizing the Maharashtra Vikas Aghadi govt for delay in issuing the posts to the ministers of the respective parties. But Maharashtra Vikas Aghadi govt clarifies their delay by saying that it happened because of difficulty in allocating districts to the ministers.

Ministers With Their Assigned Positions:

Uddhav Thackeray (Shiv Sena): Chief Minister, Minister of Administration and Law and Order.

Ajit Pawar (NCP): Deputy Chief Minister and Minister of Finance and Planning.

Aditya Thackeray (Shiv Sena): Minister of Tourism and Environment.

Dilip Walse Patil (NCP): Minister of Labour and Excise.

Anil Deshmukh (NCP): Home ministry.

Nawab Malik (NCP): Minister of Minorities affairs.

Balasaheb Thorat (Congress): Minister Revenue.

Rajendra Shingne (NCP): Minister of Medicine supplies.

Rajesh Tope (NCP): Minister of Public health and family welfare.

Sunil Keda (Congress): Minister of Animal Husbandry and dairy.

Amit Deshmukh (Congress): Minister of Medical education and Cultural affairs.

Dadaji Bhuse (Shiv Sena): Agriculture and ex-servicemen affairs.

Sanjay Rathod (Shiv Sena): Minister of Forest.

Gulabrao Patil (Shiv Sena): Minister of Water supply and sanitation.

KC Padvi (Congress): Ministry of Adivasi affairs.

Balasaheb Patil (NCP): Minister of Cooperation department.

Sandipan Rao Bhumre (Shiv Sena): Ministry of Employment.

Anil Parab (Shiv Sena): Minister of Transport dept, assembly affairs.

Aslam Sheikh (Congress): Minister of Textile, fisheries and port development.

Yashomati Thakur (Congress): Women and child development Ministry.

Varsha Gaikwad (Congress): Minister of School education.

Jitendra Awhad (NCP): Minister of Housing.

Eknath Shinde (Shiv Sena): Minister of Urban Development.

Shankarrao Gadakh (Krantikari Shetkari Party): Water conservation and soil ministry.

Dhananjay Munde (NCP): Social Affairs Ministry.

Ashok Chavan (Congress): Minister of PWD.

Subash Desai (Shiv Sena): Minister of Industries and Mining and Marathi language.

Chhagan Bhujbal (NCP): Minister of food and civil supplies and consumer protection.

Jayant Patil (NCP): Minister of Irrigation.

As NCP won more seats as compared to Shiv Sena, so it grabbed more ministries. Then also many Ministers are unhappy with their assigned positions.

It will be interesting to see Aditya Thackeray play the role of Minister of Tourism and Environment because he is the youngest of all. Also, the question knocks, will Ajit Pawar ditch their believers again?

Leave a Reply

Related Posts